Storytelling: The Snow Queen

I always love it when an idea just ‘comes together’. It doesn’t happen often because my mind is kinda’ crazy – but when it does – I get a bit of a flutter in my stomach – and well, I smile, from ear to ear!

I had such a blast with this project. I wish I could do these personal things all the time! Thankful for the time – and the talent that went behind this photo-shoot.

Here is a little behind the idea post I wrote a few weeks ago, to explain what this is all about. But basically – it’s about doing what you LOVE – and doing it because you can! It’s such a blessing to be able to do something just because. I never want to take that freedom for granted – and I’m just so thankful for the opportunities that have been given to me. Sincerely.

And while creating anything can be a challenge – if you do it to the best of your ability – and do it because it’s what makes you feel ALIVE – then it’s bound to have an impact on someone. Even if that person is yourself!

Thank you to the special, amazing people who made this possible! So appreciative. And I can’t wait until the next ‘storytelling session’! 😉

Model: Brittany Bridwell
Makeup/Hair Artist: Mili Zuniga
Dress: Inspire Me South Bend
Location: Ferrettie/Baugo Creek County Park
Story Written by: Emily Allison
Photographer: Emily Allison | Hey Sisters! Photography

2014-03-05_0001
2014-03-05_0002
2014-03-05_0003
2014-03-05_0004

2014-03-05_0005

“She wanted to uncover her true self. The wall of trees, made her realize how lost and desolate she felt. Emerging from the woods was her only option…”

2014-03-05_0006

… It wouldn’t be easy – she was used to hiding behind the unknown – but not any longer. She was ready …

2014-03-05_0007

… Ready for what? It was all so uncertain. But finally – after hiding for so long – she braced herself – and MOVED …

2014-03-05_0008

… She stood tall. She stood proud …

2014-03-05_0009

… And with each step forward, she stared fear in the face – wearing grace, perseverance, and strength …

2014-03-05_0010

… She was ready for what awaited her. She hid no longer and EMBRACED the beautiful life in front of her.

