Glimpses of Life …

It’s strange how life is sometimes. Uncertain. Unpredictable. Heartbreaking. We think we know what to expect. But in reality, what we hope and what actually happens are entirely two different outcomes. It’s a frustrating venture, if you ask me. This life …

But I have to admit … even in the midst of heartbreak and pain, somehow, someway, there are these glimpses of hope. Glimpses of LIFE, that bring us back to our former selves … the people we were, before life knocked us down … I’d like to think God has something to do with that …

Sometimes we have to drown ourselves in the sorrow of another … we must. And while we can never say “I know what you’re going through”, the act of feeling what they’re feeling, I’d like to hope, takes some of the pain – the hurt – the heartbreak, away … maybe even lifts the weight of it off their souls … at least this is what I’d like to HOPE for …

I am SO THANKFUL for this life. Moments. My LOVED ONES. Time. And while I will never, ever understand why bad things happen, I pray that these mere glimpses of LIFE make their way through the sorrow – and bring HOPE – and somehow, new meaning to this unpredictable venture …

2014-07-13_0005

